House of Representatives

With its 180 members from districts across the state, the House of Representatives is the larger of the two chambers of the General Assembly. Its members serve two-year terms and each January convene to set the state's annual operating budget and address state priorities from agricultural development to tax policy. Habersham County is in House Districts  10 and 28.

Each January the House convenes to set an annual operating budget, amend the prior year's budget, and craft laws to address issues ranging from education reform to transportation investment.

Terry Rogers
R - Clarkesville
District 10
Title: Governor's Floor Leader

Capitol Address
109 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
404--651-7737 - Office

District Address
2403 New Liberty Road
Clarkesville, GA 30523
706.754.0706 - Office

Learn More About Rep. Rogers
View District Map

Chris Erwin
R - Homer
District 28

Capitol Address
504-E Coverdell Legislative Office Bldg.
18 Capitol Square SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
404.656.0188 - Office

District Address
P.O. Box 501029
Atlanta, GA 31150

Learn More About Rep. Erwin
View District Map