Georgia Mountains Regional Commission

The purpose of the Georgia Mountains Regional Commission (GMRC) is to promote and guide development of human, natural, physical, social, and economic resources in the Georgia Mountains Region- which includes Banks, Dawson, Forsyth, Franklin, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, and White Counties.

The GMRC is guided by a forty-four member Council composed of individuals appointed by the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Speaker, one county elected official, one city elected official, and one private sector individual from each of the 13 counties in the region. 

For more information about the Georgia Mountains Regional Commission and Council, please visit their website by clicking here.