Navigation Bar bottom corner image

Elections & Registration

Mission & Supervisor’s Welcome

The Board of Elections and the Board of Registrars combined their boards in 2010 through local legislation.  The combined boards are now known as the Habersham County Board of Elections and Registration.  The members are appointed as follows: two appointments from the Habersham County Democratic Party, two appointments from the Habersham County Republican Party and one appointment from a committee formed by the Board of Commissioners.  Each party has a four year term and a two year term with the 5th member being two year.  This board serves as superintendent to all elections held in Habersham County. 

Our primary goal is to ensure fairness and integrity of all elections in Habersham County.  To maintain accurate and efficient voter records.  Continue to promote voter education, quality service to the public, and perform all federal, state, county and municipal elections in accordance with the Georgia Election Code, State Election Board rules, and federal regulations.

Laurel Ellison

Elections Supervisor

Contact Information

Habersham County Elections and Registration Office

Address: 555 Monroe St., Unit 45, Clarkesville, GA 30523
Physical Address: 555 Monroe St., Unit 45, Basement
Phone: 706-839-0170
Fax: 706-754-5836

Laurel Ellison, Elections Supervisor


Click here for Contact Information
Website designed, built, hosted, and maintained by Southfire

Footer background image